TGR Worzel on Beauty and Fashion…


After my initial flirtation with Bloglovin‘ I find myself following and being followed by quite a lot of beauty/fashion blogs.

Don’t laugh, I know I’m a 53 yr old bloke whose handle was chosen in homage to a scarecrow,  I know that at first sight it is an odd thing to do, but this seems to be working quite well at the moment.

Not just because it increases my network of blogger friends, which is always a good thing to do, but because I’ve found that;

  1. Not every post is about beauty & fashion.
  2. There are some great text posts on some of these blogs.
  3. There are actually some beauty/fashion posts that I genuinely like too.
  4. I have enjoyed giving positive feedback on outfits etc that appeal to me and that seems to have been well received.
  5. Most importantly perhaps, there are opportunities to encourage younger bloggers, including some who are just starting out with their blogs.
  6. It puts me in touch with a younger generation.
  7. It puts me in touch with the whole world, as beauty/fashion is universal.
  8. I already have a much better understanding of what motivates, excites  and occasionally frustrates younger people.

So a social networking tool that didn’t look too promising on first contact, has actually turned out to be a lot better than I expected.

It’s a pity I can’t say the same about Facebook and Twitter…

2 thoughts on “TGR Worzel on Beauty and Fashion…

Leave a Reply

