Documenting Blog Feeds


I’ve found a great online drawing tool this evening, which I’ve been using to document how everything links together in my portfolio of blogs and social networking accounts. With 7 blogs now its sometimes a little tricky to remember what I’ve done, so I decided it was time for a diagram.

After a few false starts with other products, I found that draw.io worked very well, and offered everything that I needed.

Most importantly, I’ve got the source files saved on my hard-disk in XML format, so I can edit this diagram in future if I need to, but I’ve also been able to save the diagram as a .PNG file, which I can embed in blog posts and elsewhere.

If you haven’t discovered it already, do try draw.io if you’ve got a few minutes to spare. I think it is brilliant…

Leave a Reply

